Webinar with Jonathan Dotan

Webinar with Jonathan Dotan

a portrait of Jonathan Dotan

We are delighted to invite you to a webinar with Jonathan Dotan (MPhil International Relations 2004), which will take place on 9 December at 9-10am Pacific Time Zone / 12-1pm Eastern / 5-6pm GMT.

Jonathan will discuss how Blockchain technology, and in particular his work on the Starling Framework for Data Integrity, is being used to securely capture, store, and verify digital records, such as war crimes documentation in Syria, recording the testimony of genocide survivors, and even more recently in protecting election coverage. Bailey Ulbricht, from Stanford Law School, has kindly agreed to moderate the discussion with Jonathan. You can find Jonathan’s profile below.

The Warden of St Antony’s, Professor Roger Goodman, will also be present and will give a short update on life at the College during the lockdown and the Hilda Besse project.

To RSVP: please follow this zoom link for registration.

Please note by signing up you are agreeing to our Zoom policy.