Advisory Board

The Advisory Board was established in 2015 with Mr Nemir Kirdar as founding chairman. Through Mr Kirdar’s leadership, we have seven members whose breadth of experience and commitment to higher education make them ideal partners for Middle East Centre Fellows to achieve their objectives of promoting excellence in research and teaching and preserving the Middle East Centre as a bridge between Europe and the Middle East. The current Advisory Board membership is:

Dr Serra Kirdar (Foundation Fellow), Advisory Board chair
Ms Danah Al Mulla
Professor Nayef Al-Rodhan (Honorary Fellow)
Professor Joseph Sassoon (Foundation Fellow)
Ms Suzy Assaad Wahba
Mr Hazem Ben-Gacem
Ms Suzy Kanoo