Hellenic Advisory Board

Hellenic Advisory Board

SEESOX is happy to announce the formation of a Hellenic Advisory Board under the chairmanship of Nikolaos Karamouzis, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Eurobank Ergasias SA and Emeritus Professor at the University of Piraeus, Greece.

The Hellenic Advisory Board will have the following mandate:

  • Suggest sources of funding for the development and expansion of SEESOX’s research on Modern Greece;
  • ​Discuss the activities of the programme on Modern Greece for current and future academic years, and suggest suitable activities to advance the programme’s academic mission;
  • ​Serve as a liaison between the research communities at SEESOX, Greece and the Greek diaspora.

The Hellenic Advisory Board is composed of the following members:

Alexandros Sarrigeorgiou
Chairman and CEO, Eurolife ERB Insurance

MEMBERS (in alphabetical order)
Director, SEESOX, University of Oxford
Kallissa Apostolidis
Member of the Board of Directors, Corporate Social Responsibility, Raycap S.A.
Achilleas Constantakopoulos
Chairman and CEO, TEMES S.A. (Costa Navarino)
Pavlos Mylonas
CEO, National Bank of Greece
Charoulla Apalagaki
Seceretary General to the BoD of the Hellenic Bank Association
Nikolaos Karamouzis (Honorary Chair)
Chairman Hellenic Bank Association (HBA); President, Grant Thornton, Greece; Emeritus Professor, University of Piraeus, Greece
Fokion Karavias 
CEO, Eurobank Ergasias SA
David Madden
Distinguished Friend of St Antony’s College, University of Oxford
Evangelos Mytilineos 
Chairman and Managing Director, Mytilineos Holdings SA
Kalypso Nicolaidis 
Professor of International Relations, University of Oxford
Antonis Papadimitriou 
President, Onassis Foundation
Yannis Paraschis
CEO, Athens International Airport
Eftichios Vassilakis 
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Aegean Airlines
George Zanias
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Non-Executive Director Eurobank SA

Julie Adams
Administrator for SEESOX